Owl Cafes In Osaka Are A Hoot!

Après les Cat Cafés, les Owl Cafés… pour les fans d’Harry Potter et les autres. Les hibous, c’est chouette! Bon, c’est à Osaka, ça fait cher le billet.

Wild Heart With A Soft Spot

Perhaps you’ve heard of Japan’s cat cafes? We’re pretty legendary for our fluffy feline hang out spots these days. I’ve only ever been to one, but enjoyed my time cooing over the cats there immensely. I’ll unabashedly admit that the cat cafe we were merely passing by had me hook, line, and sinker when they promised me a munchkin cat in residence. I have a total soft spot for this breed of short-legged cats like nobody else I know. Funny story though, the munchkin cat refused to so much as sit in my lap, even when I offered him chicken tidbits! SO heartbreaking, I know! Don’t worry, I (and my chicken tidbits) were very well-loved by all the other cats.

In a land where space is limited, and most apartments are not pet friendly it’s a smart business to open cafes where customers can cuddle and hang-out with their favourite animals without…

Voir l’article original 1 660 mots de plus